The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Wonder That Is You

The Wonder That Is You

Regular price
$8.49
Sale price
$8.49
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Author: Nellist, Glenys

Brand: Zonderkidz

Edition: Illustrated

Binding: Hardcover

Format: Picture Book

Number Of Pages: 32

Release Date: 23-07-2019

Details: Product Description Every parent dreams of embracing their new child, and when that dream comes true, it's as if all of creation rejoices with them. In the tradition of Nancy Tillman's On The Night You Were Born and Emily Winfield Martin's The Wonderful Things You Will Be comes The Wonder That Is You by critically-acclaimed author Glenys Nellist. This heartwarming picture book beautifully captures the universal love and joy parents feel as they celebrate the arrival of a new child. A perfect gift for baby showers, baptisms, adoptions, birthdays, or any time you want to tell your little one how much they are loved. It felt as if the world stood stillThe day my dream came true,And all creation paused to seeThe wonder that is you. I thought I heard the trees clap handsAnd as their leaves unfurled,They whispered softly in the breeze,Welcome to our world. Review IN THIS LYRICAL, RHYMING CHILDREN'S PICTURE BOOK, a mother's joy knows no bounds as she welcomes her much-anticipated and loved child into the world, even as all of creation celebrates with her. Author Glenys Nellist exuberantly and eloquently captures a mother's awe and gratitude at receiving so great a gift: 'It felt as if the world stood still / The day my dream came true. / And all creation paused to see / The wonder that is you. / It seemed to me that oceans surged / And shouted out your name, / And everyone around me knew / I'd never be the same.' Illustrator Aurelie Blanz's vivid, energetic pictures capture the buoyant life-affirming atmosphere of Nellist's poetry. Myriad creatures -- deer, butterflies, an owl, rabbits, a whale, fish, a frog, geese, a kitten, and more -- look at the newborn in amazement. Flowers, the moon, trees, stars, and the breeze welcome the infant into God's astounding world. The mothers and babies that Blanz depicts reflect the diversity of God's good creation of different races, and one of the ties that binds them together -- the birth of children. The Wonder That is You is recommended as a gift, not only for the birth of a child, but also to possibly commemorate an infant's baptism. -- The Christian Courier About the Author Glenys Nellist was born and raised in a little village in northern England. The author of multiple children's books, including the bestselling ' Twas the Evening of Christmas  and the popular series  Love Letters from God  and  Snuggle Time , her writing reflects a deep passion for helping children discover joy in the world. Glenys lives in Michigan with her husband, David. Learn more at glenysnellist.com .

Package Dimensions: 10.2 x 10.1 x 0.4 inches

Languages: English